Paleo Sweet Potato Soup

Image

Hazzah.                         I feel like burning something. Maybe I should start a riot against braggy bloggers and burn my bra. I see it now, “The Bra Burning of Braggy Bloggers Band.” Oooo… just got those Mufasa shivers.  I could burn my list of New Years resolutions- I think they are a conspiracy of slavery. Or just burn a bacon candle- yes, you Paleo freaks- such a magnificent thing exists. Lets create bacon perfume- ladies, I bet you would get more dates than with that flowery junk we spray on ourselves, just sayin’.  I feel most confident while wearing my spandie pants and combat boots- think that will go over well at a college interview? Just call me a teenybopper. My ACT score should get me in; it is not like I took it with a hangover. How immature.  Why is it on the mornings that I am in a hurry, the trashcans always appear to be in the driveway. Smack…I’m yelling Timber, you, Mr. Trashcans, better move, you better dance.

Kindle the Flame.            “Everyone is wearing a sign that reads: “Remind me that my life matters. Call me to be my best self. Appeal to whatever in me is most noble and honorable. Don’t let me go down the path of least resistance. Challenge me to make my life about something more than the acquisition of money or success.”  – John Ortberg

Anchor of Hope.               Psalm 27:4-5… One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek, inquire for, and [insistently] require: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, to behold and gaze upon the beauty [the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness] of the Lord and to meditate, consider, and inquire in His temple. For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock.

Vent Sesh.                          I am not defined by what I do. I am not defined as a student. I am not defined as a cook, a baker, a chef. I am not defined as a daughter, a sister, an aunt, a friend. I am not defined by people, whether enemies or friends. I am not defined by where I go to school.  I am not defined by my accomplishments. I am not defined by my career path. I am not defined by where I live. I am not defined by what I own. I am not defined by Facebook. I am not defined by my blog. I am not defined by my appearance and what I wear. And hell no, I am not defined by CrossFit. I am not defined by how much I can lift. I am not defined by my experiences. I refuse. If those things defined me, I would not be stable or sound. I would not be loyal or loving. I am defined by what is true. I am defined by what is real. I am defined by what is eternal. I am defined by what is pure. I am defined by what is faithful. I am defined by what is forgiving. I am defined by what is love. That is Jesus Christ. All else is rubbish. And I will not be remembered and defined by what is rubbish. Period.

Savor the Flavor.          Cold days call for soup. Hot soup. Comforting soup. This is one Paleo, hot, comforting soup. Shazzamm.

Love more. Worry Less. -S.P.-

Image

Thoughts/Rambles from Fellow Pilgrims